American Coalition of Ethanol elects executive committee members for 2020

news item image
US clean fuel association the American Coalition of Ethanol (ACE) has elected its new officers and executive committee for 2020, at its end of year meeting.

Five people have been re-elected to serve as officers on the executive committee next year, including: Duane Kristensen, serving as board president; Dave Sovereign, serving as board vice-president; Ron Alverson, serving as treasurer of the board of directors; Greg Krissek, serving as secretary of the board of directors; and Chris Wilson, who will serve as an executive committee member on the board.

Redfield Energy’s Troy Knecht, a South Dakota farmer, has also additionally been elected to serve on ACE’s executive committee for 2020. Redfield Energy is a 50 million gallon per year ethanol producer located in Redfield, South Dakota.

Commenting on the appointments, CEO Brian Jennings said: “These industry veterans are dedicated to representing the interests of our grassroots members. ACE members can have great confidence in the leadership and experience the executive committee will bring to our efforts to grow demand for ethanol domestically and around the world.”

A full list of ACE board members can be accessed here.